Frosty fest begins on December 11

Rocket-power soccer cars! What could be better? DL: Ffootballl
User avatar
Rocket League Division Leader
Rocket League Division Leader
Posts: 634
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm
Steam Profile: †<CC><Ffootballl Profile: Ffootballl#1764
Location: Somewhere

Frosty fest begins on December 11

Postby Ffootballl » December 9th, 2017, 7:15 pm

Christmas event starts Monday:



Are you ready for Yuletide aerials and Goal Explosions (literally) chock full of presents and cheer? Then get ready for Frosty Fest in Rocket League next week!

Starting December 11 at 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12), Frosty Fest is based on the same kind of in-game Event you experienced previously with Haunted Hallows back in October. As you'd expect, the Event format is the same as Haunted Hallows, with ‘Snowflakes’ currency replacing the Candy Corn you earned with every completed Online Match. You can redeem Snowflakes to purchase Event items, Decryptors, or the brand new ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate!

You can grab the ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate three different ways, including as a drop after some Online Matches or via unlock with the Snowflakes you earn. If you’re looking for a more immediate approach, you’ll be able to purchase the Crate directly through the Rocket League client like you would Keys or Premium DLC Battle-Cars.

Finally, we’ve heard your feedback after the conclusion of our Haunted Hallows Event last month, and we’re making some changes based on that feedback, including how many Decryptors can be obtained -- stay tuned! So get the egg nog and nutmeg ready, don your best (worst?) holiday sweater, and we’ll see you in the Snowy Arenas of Mannfield, DFH and Utopia!

Start Time: Monday, December 11, 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12)

End Time: Tuesday, January 2, 10am PST (1pm EST, 7pm CET)

NOTE: Want more details on Event Currency, Decryptors, and Event Crates? Click here ( ... ctober-16/) for a more in-depth explainer.

User avatar
Posts: 1643
Joined: January 1st, 2009, 7:35 pm
Steam Profile: KustomElvis
Location: Tennessee

Re: Frosty fest begins on December 11

Postby KustomElvis » December 11th, 2017, 3:29 pm

Pfff!! Forsty Fest!! AHAHAHAAA!! So much PC baloney!!

It is the Christmas EVENT DANGIT!!

Return to “Rocket League”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest