Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

There are a variety of BR titles out right now, including PUBG, RoE, and more! Small fireteam tactics win!
User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 2nd, 2018, 2:22 pm

https://playbattlegrounds.com/news/138.pu

Starting right now, you can sign up for access to the Codename: Savage closed experimental server by heading over to this website: http://mapbeta.playbattlegrounds.com/

Once you get your key, just activate it through Steam. Heads up that the codes distributed through this site will only work if you already own a copy of the base game.

The test is limited in large part because Codename: Savage is still in early development—many parts are unfinished.

The first test will run from 7pm PDT on April 2nd (today) until 4am PDT on April 5th. We’ll let you know when we’ve decided the dates for the second round of testing.
word count: 118

User avatar
NeoJabez
Council Operations
Council Operations
Posts: 10249
Joined: June 5th, 2005, 7:00 am

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by NeoJabez » April 2nd, 2018, 2:56 pm

Got mine! Thanks Ffootballl!
word count: 4
If serving is below you, leadership is beyond you. - Anonymous

Coram Deo, Soli Deo Gloria

Image

User avatar
Cal-Hobbes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 578
Joined: December 1st, 2014, 10:47 pm
Steam Profile: Cal-Hobbes
Battle.net Profile: CalHobbes#1941
Location: Miami, FL

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Cal-Hobbes » April 2nd, 2018, 3:29 pm

Got mine too. Thanks Football!
word count: 5
Image

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 2nd, 2018, 5:24 pm

Cool, maybe we can try it tonight, it starts a little late though.
word count: 13

User avatar
Clarence
Council Advisor
Council Advisor
Posts: 6165
Joined: November 2nd, 2008, 8:54 am

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Clarence » April 2nd, 2018, 6:35 pm

I got one too :ninja:
word count: 4

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 2nd, 2018, 10:31 pm

Some gameplay of the new map..

word count: 6

User avatar
Cal-Hobbes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 578
Joined: December 1st, 2014, 10:47 pm
Steam Profile: Cal-Hobbes
Battle.net Profile: CalHobbes#1941
Location: Miami, FL

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Cal-Hobbes » April 4th, 2018, 8:12 am

Had a fun time last night trying to coordinate a 1v1 between Ffootballl and myself (We were terrible at coordinating and it didn't happen) :tongue: .
word count: 25
Image

User avatar
NeoJabez
Council Operations
Council Operations
Posts: 10249
Joined: June 5th, 2005, 7:00 am

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by NeoJabez » April 4th, 2018, 3:36 pm

I heard they have added Squads to the 4x4 map! Let's try again tonight, maybe?
word count: 16
If serving is below you, leadership is beyond you. - Anonymous

Coram Deo, Soli Deo Gloria

Image

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 4th, 2018, 4:49 pm

This'll be interesting
word count: 4

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 13th, 2018, 3:31 pm

Codename: Savage is coming back for a second round of testing on the Closed Experimental Server. they are also re-opening the signup website and giving out more keys. If you already got a key for the CES last time around, you’re good to go. If not, here is another chance to get a key.

Signup Website:
OPENS: Sat, April 14, 5am PDT / April 14, 2pm CEST / April 14, 9pm KST
CLOSES: Tues, April 17, 5am PDT / April 17, 2pm CEST / April 17, 9pm KST

Codename: Savage on the Closed Experimental Server:
OPENS: Mon, April 16, 6pm PDT / Tues, April 17, 3am CEST / April 17, 10am KST
CLOSES: Wed, April 18, 6pm PDT / Thur, April 19, 3am CEST / April 19, 10am KST
word count: 123

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests