Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

There are a variety of BR titles out right now, including PUBG, RoE, and more! Small fireteam tactics win!
User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Re: Get your beta key to test the new 4x4 map, limited spots available

Post by Rocket Chair » April 14th, 2018, 8:41 am

Sign-up has reopened!
word count: 4

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

New 4x4 map - more testing

Post by Rocket Chair » May 7th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Another round of testing will start this Thursday @ 10pm EST. And this time it has a new name, "Sanhok": https://steamcommunity.com/games/578080 ... 6611658930



Codename: Savage Returns (With A New Name)

Image

Our new, 4x4km island map is coming back to test servers, and this time it has a new name.

As we explained in our “Inspirations of Codename: Savage” blog posts (part 1 here, part 2 here), this new map is inspired by a wide variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and the Philippines. To reflect that inspiration, we invented a sort of hodgepodge combination of two words:

First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”)
Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)

Combine the two and you get Codename: Savage’s new name: Sanhok (pronounced “sah-nok”). It’s grown on us quickly, and we hope all of you come to love it as much as we do!

Image

Now let’s get to the real news. We’re about to open a new round of testing on Sanhok, and this time everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will be able to play—we’re turning the Closed Experimental Server into the “Experimental Server.” Expect to see it show up in your Steam library sometime soon.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

While the full launch of Sanhok is now only a couple of months away, we expect to make plenty of changes based on the feedback that testers give us, so please participate!
word count: 287

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Sanhok

Post by Rocket Chair » May 11th, 2018, 9:06 am

The patch notes for Sanhok: https://playbattlegrounds.com/news/162.pu
word count: 11

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Sanhok testing and possible live server release in June

Post by Rocket Chair » May 29th, 2018, 9:53 am

Another round of testing for Sanhok is starting June 1, 4pm PDT / June 1, 4am CEST / June 1, 11am KST and ending June 4, 4am PDT / June 4, 1pm CEST / June 4, 8pm KST.

This will likely be the final Sanhok test on the Experimental Server. If everything goes according to schedule, Sanhok will come to live servers near the end of June.
word count: 63

User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Sanhok test servers continue today

Post by Rocket Chair » June 1st, 2018, 9:25 am

The final round of Sanhok test servers starts back up today...

View the patch notes here
word count: 16

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest