War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

There are a variety of BR titles out right now, including PUBG, RoE, and more! Small fireteam tactics win!
Post Reply
User avatar
Rocket Chair
Council Member
Council Member
Posts: 787
Joined: July 11th, 2015, 1:21 pm

War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Post by Rocket Chair » June 7th, 2018, 2:26 pm

The next event mode starts late tonight/early tomorrow, everybody's primary weapon will be the Kar98k...




Event Mode: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Image


Hi everyone,


It’s time to practice those headshots. War Mode is back, and this time it’s all Kar98ks (and handguns, for when things go sideways). The rules are a little spicier this time as well, because everyone dies instantly when knocked.


Full event details below:


EVENT SCHEDULE

  • STARTS: June 7, 10pm PDT / June 8, 7am CEST / June 8, 2pm KST
  • ENDS: June 10, 10pm PDT / June 11, 7am CEST / June 11, 2pm KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

WAR MODE - ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
  • When taking lethal damage, you'll die instantly instead of being knocked
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
  • The first team to reach 150 points wins
  • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Weather is rainy
  • Redzones and care packages are disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled
word count: 242

User avatar
NeoJabez
Council Operations
Council Operations
Posts: 10249
Joined: June 5th, 2005, 7:00 am

Re: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Post by NeoJabez » June 7th, 2018, 5:16 pm

One shot, one kill. So, basically a vanilla game of PUBG? I get Kar'ed way more than average, I think. lol
word count: 22
If serving is below you, leadership is beyond you. - Anonymous

Coram Deo, Soli Deo Gloria

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest