ISO: Crystal Isles - Resource & Dino Locations WIP

Stranded alone in your skivvies, surrounded by dinosaurs, now survive!
DynamiteTiger
CC Member
CC Member
Steam Profile: DynamiteTiger
Origin Profile: DynamiteTiger
UPlay Player: DynamiteTiger

ISO: Crystal Isles - Resource & Dino Locations WIP

Post by DynamiteTiger » June 25th, 2017, 2:02 am

Crystal Isles Resource & Dino Locations
I'm new to this map and often find it difficult to find specific resources or dinos. I've had to ask around or make online searches. This map has some unique plants and objects that will give specific resources. Below is a list I've compiled from my own efforts and some info I've found online. If you would like to contribute that would be great! Please post below with any additions, and I'll add it to the list.

Resources:
  • Angler Gel: Blue (Glowing) Flowers located all over the White Shoals
  • Sillica Pearls: White Shoals, 58, 15; 68, 14 (in rivers, 91, 13), Floating Islands Cave ruins 49.6 79.5, Plenty in Redwood rivers, Halcyon Plains (Pearl Lake) 41 39
  • Black Pearls: Eldritch, 27 66, some from black crystals
  • Rare Flowers: Cattails at Bloodfall's Hallow, swamp, plenty located on the island in the lake, 62, 28
  • Rare Mushrooms: Custom Trees (with red flowers or roots wrapped around) at Bloodfall's Hallow, white crystals at Salty Isles, yellow glowing large mushrooms in the Wetlands 53, 37
  • Sap: Tundra Falls Pine trees at 49, 48
  • Leech Blood: Bloodfall's Hallow Red crystal spawns
  • Charcoal: Orange/Yellow Trees (in ground not water) 51, 56 Fire Swamp
  • Obsidian: Bloodfalls Hallow 61.5 28, Fire Swamp, On solid lava at 54, 62, Northern Islands 26.5 64, Obsidian Cave in Copper Peaks 58 47
  • Cactus Sap: Cactus trees in Deserts Tail (and a few in purple crystals)
  • Sand: Rocks in Deserts Tail (and a few in purple crystals)
  • Plant Species Y: Purple flowers in Deserts Tail